The Sō Percussion Summer Institute 2020 Day of Awesomeness!

July 25, 20204:00pm

The Sō Percussion Summer Institute Closes our 12th annual festival with 3 hours of Live music culminating in the projects created within the past two weeks! (July 12-25, 2020) Students from all over the world joined our Collaborative program to create realizations of new work, reinterpreting older works, and workshopping individual projects!  We are thrilled to announce 19 new work premieres and more!

Click here to join this live stream!

This is a free concert. Help us continue our work within SōSI by making a donation! 

100% of contributions made during this event will go directly to The Outreach Program

For the past six years, Sō Percussion has partnered during SōSI with The Outreach Program to pack meals for food-insecure families in Mercer County, NJ. COVID had other plans this year, but we’re still committed to The Outreach Program’s great work. When we host SoSI on Princeton’s beautiful campus, our annual food-packing event reminds students that many of Princeton’s neighbors in Mercer County struggle with food insecurity. The percentage of food-insecure residents in Mercer County has grown amidst COVID-19, rising from 8.9% in 2018 to an estimated 13.6% this year. Now more than ever we are honored to partner with The Outreach Program: any gifts to Sō Percussion during SōSI (July 12-26, 2020)  will go directly to The Outreach Program.

SōSI 2020 Day of Awesomeness Program –
New work premieres composed and performed by: 

Raquel Acevedo Klein
Orson Abram
Krists Auznieks
Johnathan Barker
Neil Beckmann
Aslan Cawley
Adam Clifton
Brian Ellis
Elliott Godinez
Hunter Gross
Lawton Hall
Jack Herscowitz
Brian Keith
John Kelley
Gavin Kitchen
Karl Kim
Clint Koehler
Samuel Kreusler
Dan Langa
Pascal Le Boeuf
Soo-Yeon Lyuh
Brian Mark
Reese Maultsby
Anthony McIntosh
Max Meyer
Jacob Miller
James Moore
Thomas Morrison
Eric Puente
Devon Osamu Tipp
Austin Richey
Kendall Rhymer
Elijah Shina
McKenzie Squires
Elijah Smith
Carolyn Stallard
Mariah Taller
Malcolm Taylor
Sachelle Thomas
Katrina Toner
Theodore Trevisan
Max Vinetz
Clinton Washington III
Eric Whitmer
Zachary Wilson
Jack Yagerline

Special thanks to:

Special thanks to our SoSI supporters, who continue to make this program possible:

The Brookby Foundation
ASCAP Foundation
Cindee and Larry Snider
Sara Coffey and Dave Snyder
ORIGIN UK, care of Peter Rawlings
Jackie and John Treuting
Princeton University Department of Music
Sarah Kirkland Snider
Astrid Baumgardner