See our performances and educational segments on Reich, Cage, Lang, our own music and more:

Sō Videos on Vic Firth

Check out our Youtube Channel or browse through the videos below.

Sō Percussion on YouTube


Some Highlights

Tiny Desk Concert on NPR

As part of our Cage centenary celebration, NPR let us set up shop for one of their famous and intimate concerts.

David Lang’s man made with the LA Phil

In 2014 we presented the U.S. premiere of David Lang’s concerto man made with the LA Phil and Maestro Gustavo Dudamel. This is a nice highlight reel from that experience.

Shara Worden and Sō Percussion – Timeline

Commissioned by Carnegie Hall, Timeline is our first collaboration together.

Steve Reich’s Mallet Quartet

Reich wrote this piece for us and several other groups in 2009. This video from our studio in Brooklyn also appears on the official release from Nonesuch Records.

Steve Mackey’s It Is Time

This immersive video by Mark DeChiazza takes us inside Mackey’s unique world of time warps, melancholy reflection, and individual virtuosity.

Paul Lansky’s Springs

Springs, for percussion quartet exercises the ability of percussion to work up kinetic energy through pattern repetition and to ‘ spring’ into action.

Bryce Dressner’s Music for Wood and Strings 

Music for Wood and Strings combines the sound world of an electric guitar and dulcimer with the percussionist’s toolkit.

Steve Reich’s Music for Pieces of Wood  

Music for Pieces of Wood, is a fine example of how something of interest can be made with only basic elements. – Steve Reich