concert schedule

Monday, April 27
Our Spring Gala!
At the BRIC artspace in Brooklyn
Special Guest Jad Abumrad from Radiolab
honoring David Oswald

Benefit - 7pm
CD release party of Bryce Dessner's "Music for Wood and Strings" - 9pm


Tuesday, April 28 - 8pm
Brooklyn Bound at the So Studio
Ensemble et al


Friday, May 1
The Look and Listen Festival
BRIC Art space
Brooklyn, NY


Tuesday, May 5 - 7:30pm
Radiolab Live at BAM!
We perform a collaborative story with Jad and Molly about an unnaturally loud heartbeat, also an excerpt from "Music for Wood and Strings."


Saturday, May 9
Sunday, May 10
The Barbican Centre
London, UK

Marathon weekend curated by Bryce Dessner
featuring "Music for Wood and Strings"


Monday, May 18
Tuesday, May 19
Princeton Composers Final Concert
Taplin Auditorium
Princeton, NJ

The culmination of our yearlong work with Princeton PhD students!


Thursday, May 21 - 8:30pm
Festival Metis
Auditorium CRR93, Aubervilliers, France
Performance by Bryce Dessner and So Percussion


Friday, May 22 - 7:00pm
Mona Bismarck American Center
34, avenue de New York 75116 Paris, France
Bryce Dessner and So Percussion


Monday, June 1 - 6:30pm
Millenium Park "Downtown Sound"
Chicago, IL
Outdoor double bill with San Fermin featuring Music for Wood and Strings!


Friday, June 5 - 7:30pm
The Museum of Fine Arts
Boston, MA


Saturday, June 13 - 12:45pm
Bonnaroo!
Playing Steve Reich, Bryce Dessner, and So Percussion/Matmos


Sunday, June 21
The Bang on a Can Marathon
The Winter Garden at Brookfield Place
Two movements from Bobby Previte's "Terminals," featuring Bobby and WIlco guitarist Nels Cline.